10 Days in Japan: Day 2

Hello Everybody! from the title of this post alone you must be thinking I went to Japan. YES! Yes I did! from April 1 to April 10 I was taken by the Sights and Sounds of Japan! Let me share my day by day experience with you. Its Day 2!

IMG_1457

Okay now truth be told I forgot what place I ventured to in day 2 but it involves changing 2 trains and arriving at a far end of the tracks. But anyway Its a residential part where I met a family which showed me around and no they weren’t a random family, the head of that family is actually my aunt’s nephew! His name is Raul he has 2 sons, Raiden and Akira and 2 daughters, Tana and Trisha. Tana and trisha weren’t around so I just met him, his 2 sons and his wife.

So anyway they showed me some of the popular tourist spot in the area which once again I forgot the name of (man i am a sad example of a tourist aren’t I? haha) Anyway I got to see a giant statue of Buddha. I asked them if they are Buddhists and it turns out they are not! so basically I tried out some of the practices, burning a stick thing and stuff Like the ones I’ve seen in Anime I was very psyched about that.

IMG_1492 IMG_1491 IMG_1478 IMG_1476

IMG_1496

Oh and this is me eating a dango, yes finally after all these years I finally got a taste of Dango! Its chewy , so chewy that I want more. Of course lets not forget the vending machines, I freaking found Banana Milk guys. It taste so heavenly that I wanted to buy a whole box and just bring it with me. I didn’t get a chance to drink a second one though. Never found any vending machine that sold Banana Milk. Just that one Vending machine at that specific Shrine. After the traditional stuff they took me to my first ever Outlet mall.

IMG_1508 IMG_1473 IMG_1466 IMG_1465

Now this I can remember, I went to GOTEMBA OUTLET MALL! Now to be clear I never liked shopping where I came from because the place is too damn hot to be pulling off fashion. Like Once you get the right look, the moment you get outside sweat, oil and dust will ruin it for you. So in Japan its cold as balls therefore, I can go all out with my own fashion sense and what better way to get started than buying clothes in an Outlet mall where everything is is factory price and holy crap guys, I loved it. Yeah unfortunately I got overwhelmed that I forgot to take pics. BUT I did saw from the parking lot awesome cute cars which I took a photo of 😀

IMG_1509

 

After a long day Raul was nice enough to drive me back to my hotel in Shinagawa. It was a long drive and so I was very grateful. We exchange emails to keep in touch. ANd I guess that ends day 2! It got less boring right? Day 3 kicked more ass so stay tuned for that! Oh heres a bunch of pics i did take from day 2 enjoy ^_^

IMG_1474 IMG_1475 IMG_1507 IMG_1503

Comments
One Response to “10 Days in Japan: Day 2”
  1. Haku U. says:

    That’s so great! I’m glad you enjoyed your trip to Japan! I’m actually planning on going for the summer as well. I can wait to go!

    Thanks again for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

